Drifter’s cafe’, Pembroke, Wales

 

The Driffer’s cafe’, what a lovely quirky little place, this was my ‘buttered bun’ café (Me before you). Inside it had been decorated using driftwood and items taken from fishing boats giving it a unique feel. we sat at a long wooden kitchen table complete with distress chairs by the window.

I loved the quirky décor.

I enjoy people watching and sat by the window it allowed me to indulge in my secret spying. The café doesn’t take card payment which wasn’t too much of a hassle as there is a cash machine opposite.

20180825_1342261307116957.jpg

For £13 we enjoyed hearty ham and salad sandwiches with crisps and salad on the side and a small pot of mayo, with a pot of tea for two. the nice touch was when the tea arrived and I had a nice dainty lady cup and Mark got a manly builders mug, I like that kind of attention to detail. The café was really quiet but it may have been the time of day as we ate a late lunch, it was getting on for quarter to three. The owner of the Drifter’s came to ask if we were happy with our lunch and offered us a tea refill.

They offer a good selection of cakes too, which I had intended to sample but the sandwich was more than filling and I really didn’t have space just then to squeeze one in.

20180825_134424No one does tea like the Brits do tea.

Leave a comment